Intranet access
Connect with Google Log in
Or

If you don't have a LuxDev email account




I forgot my password

Help

Our Regional Office

Countries

Contact us

Phone
(+383) 38 226 780
Address
Selim Berisha, no.18
10 000 Pristina
Kosovo

Luxembourg Development Cooperation has played an active role in South-Eastern Europe since the end of the Kosovo conflict in 1999. This conflict saw an unprecedented number of refugees in a matter of days, triggering one of the most severe humanitarian crises on the European continent in the recent past. Following these events, a Luxembourg Cooperation Office was established in Pristina, in October 1999. At first, it focused mainly on returning refugees and humanitarian aid and participated in the extensive international reconstruction and rehabilitation efforts.

The neighbouring countries, while not directly affected by the destruction caused by the war, had, nonetheless, felt the consequences of the wave of refugees, and the poverty and economic decline that resulted from the break-up of Yugoslavia. These wars had particularly affected parts of northeastern Montenegro and southwestern Serbia. Thus, Luxembourg extended its support to the entire Balkan region (and this until 2015). Luxembourg's ODA quickly shifted from humanitarian aid to development cooperation.

LuxDev, the Luxembourg Development Cooperation Agency, provides technical expertise on the ground. LuxDev has naturally been the main channel for delivering Luxembourg development aid in this region. Therefore, the consolidation of LuxDev's country office in 2008, based in Pristina, Kosovo, was of considerable importance and the continuation of an operational reflection to cement this engagement.

The bilateral aid implemented through LuxDev is currently focused on the health and vocational training sectors in Kosovo.

Staff

  • Gülten AKA
    Resident representative
  • Fellanza ABDULLAHU
    Finance and Human Ressources Officer
  • Arta HOXHA
    Programme Officer
  • Petrit MEHDIU
    IT and Logistics Officer

Our projects / programmes

Accédez à l'intranet
Connect with Google Connexion
Ou

Si vous n'avez pas de compte Mail LuxDev




J'ai oublié mon mot de passe

Aide

Notre bureau

Pays

Nous contacter

Téléphone
(+383) 38 226 780
Adresse
Selim Berisha, no.18
10 000 Pristina
Kosovo

La Coopération au développement luxembourgeoise a joué un rôle actif dans l’Europe du Sud-Est, depuis la fin du conflit au Kosovo en 1999. Ce un conflit a connu un nombre sans précédent de réfugiés en quelques jours, ce qui a déclenché l'une des plus graves crises humanitaires sur le continent européen dans le passé récent. Suite à ces événements, un bureau de la Coopération luxembourgeoise est créé à Pristina, en octobre 1999. Dans un premier temps, il se concentre, essentiellement, sur le retour des réfugiés et sur l'aide humanitaire et participe également aux vastes efforts internationaux de reconstruction et de réhabilitation.

Les pays voisins n’étaient pas directement touchés par les destructions causées par la guerre, mais ils avaient, néanmoins, ressenti les conséquences de la vague de réfugiés, ainsi que la pauvreté et le déclin économique qui dataient du démembrement de la Yougoslavie. Ces guerres avaient particulièrement frappé certaines régions du Nord-Est du Monténégro et le Sud-Ouest de la Serbie, et ce jusqu’en 2015. Ainsi, le soutien du Luxembourg a été étendu à l'ensemble de la région des Balkans. L’aide publique au développement luxembourgeoise est vite passée d’une aide humanitaire à une vraie coopération au développement.

LuxDev, l’agence luxembourgeoise pour la Coopération au développement, fournit une expertise technique sur le terrain. Elle est, aussi, le canal principal pour acheminer l’aide luxembourgeoise dans cette région. La consolidation du bureau pays de LuxDev en 2008, basé à Pristina, au Kosovo, a été d'une importance considérable et la suite d’une réflexion opérationnelle pour cimenter cet engagement. 

L'aide bilatérale implémentée à travers LuxDev se concentre, actuellement, sur les secteurs de la santé et la formation professionnelle au Kosovo.

Staff

  • Gülten AKA
    Représentante résidente
  • Fellanza ABDULLAHU
    Finance and Human Ressources Officer
  • Arta HOXHA
    Programme Officer
  • Petrit MEHDIU
    IT and Logistics Officer

Nos projets / programmes